Home » Announcement » Fabian Dorsch ESA Prize Winner

Fabian Dorsch ESA Prize Winner

posted in: Announcement

The executive committee of the European Society for Aesthetics is happy to announce that the winning essay of the 2021 Fabian Dorsch ESA Essay Prize is “Interpretive Authenticity: Performances, Versions and Ontology” by Nemesio García-Carril Puy (University of Murcia). The committee appreciated careful, well-informed, and convincing argumentation backed up by a great choice of examples. Nemesio will present the paper on Wednesday, June 23rd, 2021 at the ESA conference. A longer version of the winning essay will be published in Estetika: The European Journal of Aesthetics.

The ESA Essay Prize for PhD students and early career researchers was launched in 2017 in memory of Fabian Dorsch, a co-founder and the first secretary of the European Society for Aesthetics. Its former winners include Jeremy Page (2020), Irene Martínez Marín (2019), Mark Windsor (2018), and Servaas van der Berg (2017).